Uticarin capsules with a scientific representation of the urinary system and protective antioxidants

Disclosure: This review contains paid (affiliate) links to the official Uticarin website. If you buy through them, I may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It does not change how I evaluate the evidence.

Medical Disclaimer: This review is for informational purposes only and is not medical advice. Talk to a qualified healthcare professional before starting any supplement, especially if you are pregnant, breastfeeding, take medication, or have a health condition.

Table of Contents

If urinary tract infections keep coming back, you probably know the pattern. Burning, urgency, a course of antibiotics, and then the worry about the next one. It makes sense to look for something you can take every day to break that cycle.

Uticarin is a capsule supplement built around D-mannose and cranberry extract, with green tea, dandelion, nettle, rosehip and vitamin D. It is sold as daily support for the urinary tract, not as a treatment for an infection you already have.

How this review was done: I haven't personally used Uticarin. This is a research-based review. I checked the official label, compared each key ingredient and dose with published studies, and scored the formula on five criteria explained in the verdict.

Quick Verdict

  • Evidence Score: 3.0/5 (research-based, not a hands-on test)
  • Best for: Adult women with recurrent, uncomplicated UTIs who want a cranberry-based daily supplement alongside their doctor's plan.
  • Not for: Anyone with UTI symptoms right now, pregnant or breastfeeding women, children, or people with kidney disease or heart failure.
  • Biggest strength: A standardized cranberry extract, the ingredient with the best evidence in this category, labeled at about 36 mg of PACs per day.
  • Biggest limitation: Only 400 mg of D-mannose per day, far below the 2 g used in trials, and even at 2 g the largest trial found no benefit.

If that profile sounds like you, look through the Uticarin ingredient list and bottle bundles on the official site (paid link)

What Is Uticarin?

Uticarin comes as capsules with a plant-based HPMC shell. Each bottle holds 60 capsules, which is a 30-day supply. The label says to take 2 capsules a day with 300 ml of water and not to take them on an empty stomach.

The product page on nuvialab.com lists NuviaLab Limited and a European Union origin. The brand site, uticarin.com, lists its seller as Uticarin.com at Stanley Street, Hong Kong. Both describe it as a supplement for women and men.

Key label warnings:

  • Not suitable for children or for pregnant or breastfeeding women.
  • Contains 80 mg of EGCG per daily serving. Do not take 800 mg of EGCG or more per day.
  • Do not take on an empty stomach.
  • The NuviaLab page describes it as vegan-friendly and free of allergens, dairy, gluten and GMOs. The brand site mentions vegan-friendly only.

Uticarin is sold online through the official website, which ships to Europe, the Americas, Australia, Africa and Asia. Bundles of several bottles usually lower the cost per month, so check current pricing on the official site. The terms describe a 10-day withdrawal right for unused, sealed goods. I did not find a money-back guarantee on either site.

There is no published clinical trial on the finished Uticarin formula. The brand site shows "77%" and "39%" figures, but its footnotes point to studies of other products: a D-mannose review built on higher doses and a trial of dried cranberry powder in overactive bladder. Those numbers are not results for Uticarin.

Ingredient Analysis

One rule shapes this section. Research on an ingredient is not research on this product. Each result below comes from a different formula, often at a different dose.

IngredientAmount per 2 capsulesEvidence level
D-mannose400 mgLimited (mixed results)
Cranberry fruit extract, Exocyan™ Cran 10G (10% PACs)360 mg (about 36 mg PACs as labeled)Strong (cranberry products, women with recurrent UTIs)
Green tea leaf extract (40% EGCG)200 mg (80 mg EGCG)Early-stage
Dandelion root extract100 mgLimited (traditional use)
Nettle leaf extract (4% polyphenols)50 mgLimited (traditional use)
Rosehip fruit extract (70% vitamin C)50 mg (35 mg vitamin C, 44% NRV)Supporting nutrient
Vitamin D (Vita-algae D®)10 µg (200% NRV)Supporting nutrient

Cranberry Extract (Exocyan™ Cran 10G)

Cranberries contain proanthocyanidins (PACs). These compounds can stop certain E. coli strains from sticking to the bladder lining. Exocyan is a cranberry ingredient brand from Nexira. At the labeled 10% PACs, 360 mg works out to about 36 mg of PACs a day.

This is the best-supported ingredient in the formula:

  • Cochrane review (Williams and colleagues, 2023): 50 studies with 8,857 participants. Cranberry products reduced symptomatic, culture-verified UTIs overall (RR 0.70). In women with recurrent UTIs the result was RR 0.74 (8 studies, 1,555 women). There was little or no benefit in pregnant women, elderly people in care, or adults with bladder emptying problems.
  • Dose meta-analysis (Xiong and colleagues, Frontiers in Nutrition, 2024): 10 RCTs. When daily PAC intake was at least 36 mg, UTI risk fell by 18% (RR 0.82). Below 36 mg, the change was not significant. Benefit showed up with 12 to 24 weeks of use.
  • AUA/CUA/SUFU guideline (amended 2025): Clinicians should offer cranberry as a prophylaxis option for women with recurrent UTIs (moderate recommendation, Grade B).

Two limits matter here. First, the 36 mg benchmark is based on one lab method (DMAC with an A2 standard), and the Xiong authors note that some other methods overstate PAC content. The Uticarin label does not say which method it used, so its 36 mg may not equal 36 mg in those trials. Second, the Cochrane review found no clear difference between low, moderate and high PAC doses. So the dose looks reasonable on paper, but it does not promise the effect seen in trials.

I found no published trial of the Exocyan Cran 10G grade. Nexira reports an observational study of a different, stronger grade (Cran 40G) with no placebo group, so it does not tell us much about this product.

Other cranberry trials used different products. A 2025 trial in the American Journal of Clinical Nutrition (Stonehouse and colleagues, 150 women, 6 months) used 500 mg of whole cranberry powder and cut culture-confirmed UTIs by 52% versus placebo. Suspected UTIs based on symptoms alone did not differ. Swisse Wellness funded it. The trial closest to Uticarin's dose is a 2021 study in BMC Urology (Babar and colleagues, 145 women). It compared 37 mg with 2 mg of PACs a day for 24 weeks and found no significant overall difference. A post-hoc analysis suggested benefit in women with fewer than five UTIs a year. Two authors worked for the ingredient supplier.

Evidence level: Strong for cranberry products in women with recurrent UTIs. This product has not been tested itself.

D-Mannose

D-mannose is a simple sugar. The idea is that it binds E. coli in the urine so the bacteria are flushed out instead of attaching to the bladder wall. The mechanism is plausible, but the human results are mixed.

  • Earlier signal: A 2014 trial in World Journal of Urology (Kranjčec and colleagues, 308 women) gave 2 g a day for 6 months. Recurrence was 14.6% with D-mannose, 20.4% with nitrofurantoin and 60.8% with no prophylaxis.
  • Pooled data: A 2020 meta-analysis in the American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology (Lenger and colleagues) found a pooled RR of 0.23 versus placebo. It rested on only three small studies.
  • Largest placebo-controlled trial: A 2024 trial in JAMA Internal Medicine (Hayward and colleagues, 598 women, 99 UK practices) gave 2 g a day for 6 months. UTIs occurred in 51.0% on D-mannose and 55.7% on placebo, which was not a significant difference.
  • Reviews and guidelines: A 2022 Cochrane review found little to no evidence to support or refute D-mannose. The 2025 AUA guideline says clinicians should tell patients that D-mannose alone may not be effective.

Dose is the bigger issue for Uticarin. The trials above used 2 g a day. Uticarin provides 400 mg, one-fifth of that amount.

Evidence level: Limited, with a large dose gap.

Dandelion Root and Nettle Leaf

Both herbs are traditional "flushing" herbs. The European Medicines Agency (EMA) has monographs for nettle leaf and for dandelion root with herb. Both list traditional use to increase urine and flush the urinary tract as an add-on for minor urinary complaints. This status rests on long-standing use, not on clinical trials.

Doses are low here. The EMA nettle monograph lists dry extract doses from about 1,000 mg to over 2,000 mg a day. Uticarin has 50 mg. Its 100 mg of dandelion is root only, while the EMA monograph covers root with herb.

Evidence level: Limited (traditional use at higher amounts).

Green Tea Extract (40% EGCG)

EGCG, the main catechin in green tea, has shown activity against bacteria in lab studies. I did not find human trials showing that green tea extract prevents UTIs. Its main relevance for buyers is safety, which is covered below.

Evidence level: Early-stage.

Rosehip (Vitamin C) and Vitamin D

Rosehip provides 35 mg of vitamin C, and Vita-algae D provides 10 µg of vitamin D. Both are ordinary nutrient amounts and well below safety limits. I did not find evidence that these amounts prevent UTIs, so they are best seen as general nutrition support.

Evidence level: Supporting nutrient.

To check these numbers yourself, compare the D-mannose and cranberry amounts above with the maker's supplement facts (paid link)

Safety, Side Effects & Interactions

For most healthy adults, the ingredients in Uticarin are considered low risk at these amounts. These are the points worth checking first.

Side effects reported in studies

  • Cranberry: NCCIH says oral cranberry is generally considered safe, but very large amounts can cause stomach upset and diarrhea. In the Cochrane review, digestive side effects were probably no different from placebo.
  • D-mannose: Side effects in trials were few and mild, mostly diarrhea.
  • Dandelion: Memorial Sloan Kettering (MSKCC) lists heartburn, indigestion and mild diarrhea. It belongs to the daisy (Asteraceae) family, so people with that allergy should avoid it.

Green tea extract and the liver

NCCIH notes rare reports of liver injury, mainly with green tea extract in capsules or tablets. The label keeps EGCG at 80 mg a day and warns against 800 mg or more. It also says not to take it on an empty stomach. Count any other green tea supplements you use. Green tea contains caffeine, but the label does not give the caffeine amount.

Upper limits

Vitamin D (10 µg) is far below the US upper limit of 100 µg. Vitamin C (35 mg) is far below the 2,000 mg limit.

Possible drug interactions

  • Warfarin: NCCIH says the evidence on cranberry and warfarin is conflicting. Ask your doctor first.
  • Nadolol, atorvastatin, raloxifene: NCCIH lists interactions with green tea or green tea extract.
  • Diuretics and diabetes medicines: MSKCC notes dandelion may add to their effects. It may also change levels of drugs processed by CYP1A2 and CYP3A4.
  • Transplant or immunosuppressant drugs: MSKCC reports a case of toxic drug levels linked to dandelion tea.

Who should talk to a doctor first

  • Anyone with fever, back pain, blood in the urine, or burning right now. These can signal an infection that needs testing and treatment. Learn the early warning signs of a urinary tract infection and what to do first.
  • People with kidney failure, heart failure or diabetes. The EMA advises avoiding dandelion in these groups because of a possible risk of high potassium. The nettle monograph also rules it out when fluid intake must be limited.
  • People with gallstones, bile duct problems or liver disease, which are EMA contraindications for dandelion.
  • Pregnant or breastfeeding women and children. The label says the product is not suitable for them.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Evidence-backed lead ingredient. The 2025 AUA guideline names cranberry as an option clinicians should offer women with recurrent UTIs.
  • Cranberry amount close to studied doses. The labeled 36 mg of PACs a day is near the threshold linked to benefit in a 2024 meta-analysis, though the lab method is not stated.
  • Full label disclosure. Every ingredient amount and most standardizations are listed.
  • Clear warnings. The label covers pregnancy, children, EGCG limits and the empty-stomach rule.

Cons

  • Low-dose D-mannose. 400 mg is one-fifth of trial doses, and the largest trial at 2 g found no benefit.
  • Herbs well below traditional doses. Nettle and dandelion amounts are small compared with EMA monograph doses.
  • No trial of the finished formula. The brand site's percentage claims come from studies of other products.
  • Unclear PAC method and seller details. The label does not say how PACs were measured, and the two official sites name different sellers.
  • Online only, no money-back guarantee found. Only a 10-day withdrawal right for sealed goods is described.

Who Should (and Shouldn't) Consider Uticarin?

A reasonable fit: Adult women with recurrent, uncomplicated UTIs, which means two or more in six months or three or more in a year. They have seen a doctor and want a cranberry-based daily option. They also accept that results take 12 to 24 weeks and may be modest.

Probably not a good fit:

  • Anyone with current infection symptoms, who needs testing and treatment first.
  • People with frequent urges or leaks but no confirmed infections. Overactive bladder often responds better to everyday hydration, diet and bladder habits that ease urgency and frequency.
  • Pregnant or breastfeeding women, children, and older adults in care, where cranberry showed little benefit.
  • People with kidney disease, heart failure, gallbladder or liver problems, or a daisy-family allergy.
  • Anyone mainly buying it for D-mannose, since the dose here is low.

Also keep your doctor in the loop if you take warfarin, diuretics, diabetes medicines, nadolol or immunosuppressants.

If you match the good-fit profile, see which countries the store ships to and how its 10-day withdrawal right works (paid link)

How Uticarin Compares

Versus single-ingredient cranberry supplements: Uticarin's cranberry amount is in the same range as many standardized cranberry products. The extra ingredients add little proven benefit at these doses. If cranberry is your main goal, compare PAC content per day rather than the number of ingredients.

Versus D-mannose powders: Powders used in trials give 2 g a day. Uticarin gives 400 mg. Given the 2024 JAMA trial, D-mannose alone is not a strong choice at any dose.

Versus medical options: The AUA guideline covers options a doctor can offer, including antibiotic prophylaxis in some cases. For peri- and postmenopausal women, it recommends vaginal estrogen when it is safe to use. It helps to understand what shifts in estrogen during midlife mean for the rest of your body. A supplement like Uticarin can sit alongside these options but should not replace them.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Uticarin work?

There is no published trial of Uticarin itself. Its cranberry extract has the strongest support: a 2023 Cochrane review found cranberry products reduced UTIs in women with recurrent infections, and the label lists about 36 mg of PACs a day, though it does not say how this was measured. The D-mannose dose is low, and the largest D-mannose trial found no benefit. So it may help some women, but results will vary.

How long does Uticarin take to work?

Cranberry studies that showed benefit ran for 12 to 24 weeks, so plan on at least three months of daily use before judging it. A single bottle lasts 30 days. Keep a simple log of infections before and during use, and review it with your doctor. It will not relieve an infection you already have.

Does Uticarin have side effects?

Studies of its main ingredients report mostly mild digestive effects such as stomach upset or diarrhea. Green tea extract has rare links to liver injury, so the label limits EGCG and says not to take it on an empty stomach. Dandelion can trigger reactions in people allergic to daisy-family plants. Check with your doctor if you take warfarin, diuretics, or diabetes medicines.

Can men take Uticarin?

The maker says Uticarin is for both women and men. However, most cranberry and D-mannose research was done in women. UTIs in men are less common and more often need a medical check to find the cause. Men with urinary symptoms should see a doctor before relying on any supplement.

Is Uticarin legit, and where can I buy it?

Uticarin is a real product with a full ingredient label, sold online through its official website. I found no recall or official safety warning for it. Similar-looking sites appear in search results, so check that you are on the official store before ordering. The terms describe a 10-day withdrawal right, and I did not find a money-back guarantee.

Final Verdict

CriterionScoreWhy
Core ingredient evidence (30%)3.0Cranberry is strong; D-mannose is mixed; herbs are traditional; no product trial
Dose match (20%)2.5PACs labeled near 36 mg, method not stated; D-mannose and nettle far below study doses
Label transparency (15%)3.5All amounts listed; no dandelion standardization, PAC method not stated, sellers differ
Safety profile (20%)3.5Clear warnings and low nutrient doses; some interactions and groups to avoid
Value and buying terms (15%)2.5Online only; withdrawal right but no money-back guarantee found
Overall Evidence Score3.0/5Weighted average based on research, not personal use

Uticarin is built around the right ingredient. Standardized cranberry is the supplement with the best evidence for recurrent UTIs in women, and the label lists a PAC amount near the range linked to benefit, though the test method is not stated. That is the main reason to consider it.

The rest of the formula adds less than the label suggests. The D-mannose dose is small, and the herbs are well below traditional amounts. Realistic expectations mean fewer infections for some women over three to six months, not an end to UTIs.

See a doctor if you have fever, back pain or blood in your urine. The same applies if infections keep returning despite prevention. Ask about options like vaginal estrogen after menopause.

If you have weighed all of this and want to try it, check today's Uticarin pack sizes and how ordering works (paid link)

About this review: Written, researched, and fact-checked by Vijidsu, founder of this site. I checked the citations, label amounts, and study details against the official product page and the original studies. I am not a medical professional, this review was not checked by one, and I have not used Uticarin myself. See how we research and review products for the full process.